top of page
  • Writer's pictureKerry

Critical Acclaim

Updated: Feb 28, 2018


"The power of a Clever Cuckoo - The destruction of The Black Death - A Dawn of a Wicked Secret"



1 - from a 19 year old reader..."I received my copy of KAL today. I cannot put it down. Your style of writing is charming and the story so thought provoking. More than once already I have had tears in my eyes. Cant wait to see what happens after..." Many thanks to CS for your feedback.

2 - praise from a respected (and possibly controversial) C of E Vicar: “Wow! I have just finished reading your story – it’s very compelling; once started I couldn't put the book down...” – Rev L.C.

3. "Just had to tell you, your book arrived the other day - I started reading it at bedtime. I awoke at 4:30 to continue reading and 2 hours later did not want to leave KAL and get up for work..." Thanks DT

4. "I got your book and my mother saw it. She usually only reads Karen Slaughter type books. This looks different, she tells me and walks off with it. She loved it so much she gave it to my Aunty who has now passed it on to a friend - I am still waiting... but I have to say it must have something about it!"

5. "This book is clever, an unusual ‘out of the box’ story, very different to my normal run of the mill reads. It kept my attention, not once did I lose interest or have to re-read a part because I couldn’t take it in. Thank you for writing your book. It was a pleasure to pause my busy lifestyle and lose myself in it".


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page